Leave a comment

For You

I could sing a thousand songs
and a hundred stories tell;
send my voice from sky to earth
and ring from bell to bell.
I could dance across the seas
and dive from depth to height;
run through golden valleys
and leap into sunny flight.
Once I’ve flown the world around
and danced across the seas,
I could still take wild joy
in sun and wind and trees.
But I have made my joy complete
and my dance will carry on,
for I could sing of my delight
till trees were withered and gone.
While time is wearing life away
and mountains sink into hills,
you will hold me close beside
and I will love you still.

 

~2/4/2010

Leave a Reply

