Leave a comment

Faith

I live in the dusk,

A half-shadow embracing me

With grey fingers.

I walk in the evening, 

A dim twilight barely showing

The shape of things. 

Stillness swallows tears,

Blunting them like falling snow 

In a mantle over me.

My words stop at my lips,

Hushed before I hear them,

Stagnant on my tongue.

.

God of light, 

Creator of day and night,

Ordering existence, hear me:

Do not abandon your work in me.

Remember for what you have made me. 

I plead for you to breathe life

Into my bones

Sound into my words 

Light into my darkness.

I contend with you to replace

My sluggish blood with light 

And fill me to blazing. 

.

1 Corinthians 13:12 – For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. 

.

.

.

.

11/11/2016

Leave a Reply

